Table of countries whose citizens require/do not require visas to enter Germany

Read Time:3 Minute, 54 Second


Table of countries whose citizens require/do not require visas to enter Germany

Country Entry visa required no/yes
Afghanistan yes
Albania (5) no
Algeria yes
Andorra (4) no
Angola yes
Antigua and Barbuda no
Argentina no
Armenia yes
Austria (2) no
Australia (including the Cocos Islands, Norfolk Island, Christmas Island) (3) no
Azerbaijan yes
Bahamas no
Bahrain yes
Bangladesh yes
Barbados no
Belarus (see also White Russia) yes
Belgium (2) no
Belize yes
Benin yes
Bhutan yes
Bolivia yes
Bosnia and Herzegovina (5) no
Botswana yes
Brazil (4) no
Brunei Darussalam no
Bulgaria (2) no
Burkina Faso yes
Burundi yes
Cambodia yes
Cameroon yes
Canada (3) no
Cape Verde yes
Central African Republic yes
Chad yes
Chile no
China (People’s Republic) (6) yes
Colombia yes
Comoros yes
Congo (Democratic Republic of the Congo) yes
Congo (Republic of the Congo) yes
Costa Rica no
Côte d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast) yes
Croatia no
Cuba yes
Cyprus (2) no
Czech Republic (2) no
Denmark (2) no
Djibouti yes
Dominica yes
Dominican Republic yes
Ecuador yes
Egypt yes
El Salvador (4) no
Equatorial Guinea yes
Eritrea yes
Estonia (2) no
Ethiopia yes
Fiji yes
Finland (2) no
France (2)(including French Guyane, French Polynesia, Guadeloupe, Martinique, New Caledonia, Réunion, St Pierre and Miquelon) no
Gabon yes
Gambia yes
Georgia yes
Ghana yes
Greece (2) no
Grenada yes
Guatemala no
Guinea yes
Guinea-Bissau yes
Guyana yes
Haiti yes
Honduras (4) no
Hongkong (6) see China (People’s Republic)
Hungary (2) no
Iceland (3) no
India yes
Indonesia yes
Iran yes
Iraq yes
Ireland (2) no
Israel (3) no
Italy (2) no
Jamaica yes
Japan (3) no
Jordan yes
Kazakhstan yes
Kenya yes
Kiribati yes
Korea (South) (3) no
Korea (Democratic People’s Republic) yes
Kosovo yes
Kuwait yes
Kyrgyzstan yes
Laos yes
Latvia (2) no
Lebanon yes
Lesotho yes
Liberia yes
Libya yes
Liechtenstein (3) no
Lithuania (2) no
Luxembourg (2) no
Macao (6) no
Macedonia (5) no
Madagascar yes
Malawi yes
Malaysia no
Maldives yes
Mali yes
Malta (2) no
Marshall Islands yes
Mauritania yes
Mauritius no
Mexico no
Micronesia yes
Moldova yes
Monaco (4) no
Mongolia yes
Montenegro (5) no
Montserrat yes
Morocco yes
Mozambique yes
Myanmar (Burma) yes
Namibia yes
Nauru yes
Nepal yes
Netherlands (2) no
New Zealand (including the Cook Islands, Niue, Tokelau) (3) no
Nicaragua no
Niger yes
Nigeria yes
Norway (2) no
Oman yes
Pakistan yes
Palau yes
Panama no
Papua New Guinea yes
Paraguay no
Peru yes
Philippines yes
Poland (2) no
Portugal (2) no
Qatar yes
Romania (2) no
Russia yes
Rwanda yes
Saint Kitts and Nevis no
Saint Lucia yes
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines yes
Samoa yes
San Marino (4) no
São Tomé and Principe yes
Saudi Arabia yes
Senegal yes
Serbia (8) no
Seychelles no
Sierra Leone yes
Singapore no
Slovak Republic (2) no
Slovenia (2) no
Solomon Islands yes
Somalia yes
South Africa yes
Spain (2) (including Spanish territories in North Africa with Ceuta and Melilla) no
Sri Lanka yes
Sudan yes
Suriname yes
Swaziland yes
Sweden (2) no
Switzerland (3) no
Syria yes
Taiwan no
Tajikistan yes
Tanzania yes
Thailand yes
Timor-Leste (East Timor) yes
Togo yes
Tonga yes
Trinidad and Tobago yes
Tunisia yes
Turkey yes
Turkmenistan yes
Tuvalu yes
Uganda yes
Ukraine yes
United Arab Emirates yes
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (including the Channel Islands, the Isle of Man and Bermuda) (2), (7) no
United States of America (including Virgin Islands of the United States, American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico) (3) no
Uruguay no
Uzbekistan yes
Vanuatu yes
Vatican City no
Venezuela no
Viet Nam yes
White Russia (see also Belarus) yes
Yemen yes
Zambia yes
Zimbabwe yes
1) Persons who do not require a visa to enter Germany (holders of passports from the countries marked “no” on the list) may not remain on German territory for more than 90 days in any six month period. Nor may they take up gainful employment whilst here.
2) Nationals of these states are not subject to the restrictions specified in footnote 1.
3) Residence permits (also for stays of more than 3 months) may be applied for after entering Germany without a visa.
4) Footnote 3 also applies provided gainful employment is not taken up.
5) The visa waiver applies only to holders of biometric passports.
6) The visa waiver applies to holders of SAR passports (Hong Kong and Macao Special Administrative Region passports).
7) The visa waiver also applies to British Nationals (Overseas).
8) The visa waiver applies only to holders of biometric passports (excluding holders of Serbian passports issued by the Serbian Coordination Directorate (in Serbian: Koordinaciona uprava)


0 0
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *